• Blogs I Follow

  • South El Monte Arts Posse

    Burn The Wagon: Call For Submissions

               Burn the Wagon Chapbook Series Our city’s official logo proudly proclaims El Monte’s place at the “end of the Santa Fe Trail.” The white covered wagon at the center of the logo places white Americans as El Monte’s “pioneers.” Indigenous people that occupied these lands before and the Mexican, Latino, […]

Story for Holiday Blog Tour

Here’s my story for the holiday blog tour, written with love for all the many different cultures of the world.

Post a comment today or Monday to be entered in a drawing to win a signed copy of my book The Bolero of Andi Rowe, which, incidentally, includes another Christmas story.

The tour continues on Monday with Mayra Calvani. Scroll down for a full schedule of authors blogging our way to Christmas!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

9 Comments

  1. Congratulations on your story. Love the characters. Will they live on in your new book?

    Reply
  2. Thanks, Maria! I wrote this as backstory for Yiyo, who is the grandmother of a character in the new novel I’m working on. But I had so much fun with the other characters too, that I would like to see them in something else.

    Reply
  3. Hey Toni, this Argentine girl who hates mate and loves dulce de leche, LOVED your story!! Your characters totally jump off the page. Marta is great! I definitely want to read more of her and the others. Bravo!!

    Reply
  4. Great story, Toni! I love la Yiyo, can hear her talk with a Chilean accent and everything! I am posting it on Face.
    Felicidades!

    Reply
  5. Thank you, Julia! I’m so glad you enjoyed it! You hate mate? I need to break out my gourd and bombilla.

    Gracias, dovalpage! La Yiyo, yes! 🙂

    Reply
  6. I love these ladies!

    Reply
  7. It’s true, I’m not fan of mate at all. Aside from the fact that sharing a straw with others is the most unsanitary thing in the world, the tea is too strong for me. Most other things Argentine I like though : )

    Reply
  8. Hi Toni,

    Reading your story made me want to have a copy of your book. Your writing sparkles!

    Mayra

    Reply
  9. What a motley crew of characters here, all with plenty of spirit and soul! I could picture each one of them. Thanks for this story, Toni. May you and your loved ones have a great holiday.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

PubforPR

An Auction to Aid Puerto Rico Hurricane Relief

Young to Publishing Writers

Young to Publishing Writers

Story366

One story per day for an entire year.

Tropics of Meta

historiography for the masses

